Little Black Book's The Immortal Awards announces the first wave of jury members

62f83312-352d-4c34-85a0-731ad3999c62.jpgThe first round of jurors for The Immortal Awards, the free-to-enter global award for all Little Black Book members, has been announced including Kiwi expat Malcolm Poynton, global chief creative officer, Cheil Worldwide.

The jury will decide which finalists deserve the title of 'Immortal' in New York in November 2018 and includes a host of industry leading names across the agency, brand, production and post-production spheres.

Jury members, so far, include: Anuraag Trikha, global brand director of Heineken and Instagram's global lead and director, Kay Hsu.
Bruno Bertelli, global chief creative officer of Publicis Worldwide, and Malcolm Poynton, Cheil Worldwide's global chief creative officer, will be joined by Joanna Monteiro, chief creative officer of FCB Brasil and Noriaki Onoe, creative director at Dentsu Inc.

Droga5's chief creation officer, Sally-Ann Dale and R/GA's chief creative officer US, Taras Wayner, represent US agencies whilst Chaka Sobhani, Leo Burnett London's chief creative officer, and Wayne Deakin, cxecutive creative director EMEA of Huge, represent UK agencies.

Production jurors include Kerstin Emhoff, co-founder and president of PRETTYBIRD, Laura Gregory, founder and CEO of Great Guns and Sergio Lopez, chief production officer of McCann Worldgroup EMEA. Framestore's co-founder and CCO, Mike McGee, is the first post-production juror to be announced.

Says Paul Monan, Awards director: "We're incredibly excited to unveil our first wave of jury members and it's an honour to have them all involved in our inaugural year. Little Black Book has established itself as a truly global platform, so it's important that The Immortal Awards is a global award show which reflects the advertising industry of 2018. Selecting a first-class international jury that represents the industry's current fluidity across brand, agency, production and post-production has been a pleasure, and we can't wait to unveil the rest of our jury over the coming weeks."

The Immortal Awards jury currently includes:
  • Anuraag Trikha, Global Brand Director, Heineken
  • Bruno Bertelli, Global Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Worldwide
  • Chaka Sobhani, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett London
  • Joanna Monteiro, Chief Creative Officer, FCB Brasil
  • Kay Hsu, Global Lead & Director, Instagram
  • Kerstin Emhoff, Co-Founder & President, PRETTYBIRD
  • Laura Gregory, Founder & CEO, Great Guns
  • Malcolm Poynton, Global Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Worldwide
  • Mike McGee, Co-Founder & CCO, Framestore
  • Noriaki Onoe, Creative Director, Dentsu Inc.
  • Sally-Ann Dale, Chief Creation Officer, Droga5
  • Sergio Lopez, Chief Production Officer, McCANN Worldgroup EMEA
  • Taras Wayner, Chief Creative Officer US, R/GA
  • Wayne Deakin, Executive Creative Director EMEA, HUGE

The full jury line up is available to view online at

The Immortal Awards entry system is now open to all Little Black Book members until September 3rd. Members should visit the submissions page to complete their submissions, whilst non-members can join LBB here.

Leave a comment